Learning Tree

Danbury Public Schools
A Community of Learners in Danbury, Connecticut


Danbury Public Schools Teacher Professional Development

 

Danbury is committed to quality professional development for all teachers. This year all four full professional development days are building based with training focused on our new Teacher Evaluation Plan. Contact Susan Morris at morris@danbury.k12.ct.us for more information.

2013-2014 Full-day professional development days:

  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 Building Based
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 Building Based
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2013 Building Based
  • Friday, May 23, 2014 Building Based

2013-2014 Early Dismissal professional development days -- all Building Based:

  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Friday, February 14, 2014 Teacher Evaluation Professional Growth Plans
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Tuesday, March 18, 2014
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 Teacher Evaluation Professional Growth Plans
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2014

 

revised 11/11
S. Fielek
Danbury Public Schools